Co-Rec Wallyball Spring 1997

Oysters with No Pearls

Championship Game Summary
Oysters with no Pearls defeated PCCO Hit Squad

All four teams participated in the second Wallyball Tournament. Adam McNamara and Stacy Hare, members of last year’s runners-up Friends of T, joined Eric Savage and Alex Luhowy to form the formidable squad Oysters With No Pearls. They did not lose a game enroute to an undefeated regular season and the first place seed in the playoffs.

PCCO Hit Squad needed three games to over come Cuckoo for Coco Puffs, 15-8, 8-15, 15-2. Cape Codders, Megan Grubb and Andrew McManus played gamely but could not cover enough court to prevent the onslaught of aces by Stacy Hare and Eric Savage. They were defeated 15-4, 15-4.

In the championship final, Adam McNamara played a very solid game with some key spikes in a 15-10 win. In game 2, Oysters overpowered PCCO. Alex Luhowy served the championship point, final score 15-3.

PCCO Hit Squad