Men's Softball Spring 2008


Cary Bronstein, Steven Brown, Joseph Cepperulo, Allan Chesarone,
Kenneth Goldfarb, Eric Kaufer, Benjamin Levine, Brandon Metzger, Daniel Ochs, Ryan Settler, Stephen Siena, Joshua Stein, Matthew Vogel

 Championship Game Summary
AE PI 12, Masterbatters 5

This spring’s men’s final featured last year’s champ and perennial powerhouse, Masterbatters, versus AE Pi, who scored nearly 17 runs a game & limited their opponents to a total of 5 runs during the regular season. In the playoffs, AE Pi marched out strong by eliminating fellow fraternity group, Pike, and then knocked off four more opponents to reach the final. Masterbatters crushed their opponents in the playoffs by scoring 79 runs in five games. Both teams got on the scoreboard in the 1st inning. Four consecutive AE Pi hits from the middle of their lineup – Joe Cepparulo, captain Ryan Settler, Dan Ochs, Steve Brown – plated three runs. Masterbatters responded with four runs as six of their eight batters in the inning reached base. AE Pi continued their scoring in the 2nd inning with contributions from their 8th & 9th hitters, Matt Vogel & Josh Stein. Masterbatters also got a run back in the bottom of the 2nd. Heading into the top of the third inning, AE Pi held the 6-5 lead. They say the 3rd inning is the charm (who says that?). AE Pi exploded for six runs off Masterbatters pitcher Bill Thomas. AE Pi was once again led by Ochs and Brown. Ochs was a perfect 3 for 3 on the day with two runs scored. Leadoff hitter Brandon Metzger did his job by reaching base three times with two runs scored. AE Pi & pitcher Ben Levine shut down the Masterbatters scoring machine for the remainder of the game and notched the 12-5 win. Kudos to AE Pi for a balanced lineup and solid defense.


David Amoroso, Nathan Bissonnette, Matthew Cross, Stephen Dickenson,
John Dudley, Stephen Ippolito, Jeffrey Keedy, Jonathan Loughlin, Michael Milano, Matthew Moran-Lanier, William Thomas, Dana Zanni