Men's Softball Spring 2007


David Amoroso, Nathan Bissonnette, Andrew Buchetto, Stephen Dickenson,
Bryan Dorval, John Dudley, Nathaniel Holmes, Stephen Ippolito, Jeff Keedy,
Jonathan Loughlin, Michael Milano, Matthew Moran-Lanier, William Thomas

Championship Game Summary
Masterbatters 10, Regulators 2

This year’s men’s championship featured Regulators, 3-0 during the regular season, versus Masterbatters, 3-0-1 (yes, they had a tie) in the regular season. Regulators won five playoff games to reach the final. Masterbatters knocked off four playoff opponents to make the final. Masterbatters set the stage in the 1st inning as eight of their first ten batters reached base, giving the Masterbatters six runs in their first at-bats. Masterbatters’ pitcher William Thomas put on a stellar performance from the hill. He retired Regulators in the top of the 1st, facing five hitters and only giving up two hits and zero runs. Thomas continued with a scoreless 2nd inning.  In the 3rd inning, after scoring one run in the 2nd, Masterbatters piled on some more runs when Dave Amoroso started things off with a walk. Hits from Bryan Dorval, Andrew Buchetto, Stephen Ippolito & Nate Bissonnette strung together hits to plate three more runs. Regulators could manage only one more run in the 4th inning when third baseman Shane Narbonne scored. Masterbatters played consistent fundamental softball and were solid with defense & base running. Kudos to Thomas for his gritty performance on the mound. He also was 2 for 3 at the plate with 2 runs scored. Teammate Amoroso also scored two runs on the day. Masterbatters lived up to their name in the 10-2 triumph over Regulators.


Douglas Barthold, Trent Bolte, Michael Brooks, Steven Coffin, Justin Fox,
Sean Hannaway, Kyle Kessel, David Marzilli, Shane Narbonne, Nicholas Ouellette, John Quill, Christopher Robison, Jeremy Rockman, Jason Rothwell, Michael Todd