Men's Ice Hockey Fall 2000

UMass Bleu Zones

Luke Antolini, Mike Antolini, Christopher Corcione, Ian Flaherty, Scott Handfinger, Gary Kelly, James Kelley, Justin Kesselman, John Markloff, Justin O'Grady, Gary Oram, Andrew Podolski, Scott Sayman,
Matthew Semprucci

Championship Summary
UMass Bleu Zones defeated Hackers 2-3, 4-0

Top-seeded UMass Bleu Zones versus #3 Hackers in a best of three series. Closely contested all game, the Zones came away with a 3-2 game one victory. Scoring for the Hackers: Seb LeClerc and Keith Lebel; scoring for the Zones: Ian Flaherty, Gary Kelley, and Andrew Podolski. Powered by superb goalie-play, game two went scoreless until the 14:26 mark of the second period.

The Zones' Justin O'Grady deposited one for a 1-0 lead going into the third period. With 12:50 remaining in the game, Mike Antolini hit Podolski who fed Scott Handfinger for a crushing blow, and a 2-0 lead for the Zones. With all of the momentum, the Zones quickly added to their total at 4:05 into the period when Antolini scored and at 8:16 when he scored again. Final score: UMass Bleu Zones 4-0 over the Hackers and an undefeated championship season.


Joseph Amato, David Hughes, Christopher LaCroix, Matthew Landry, Keith Lebel, Sebastien LeClerc,
Gregory Leger, Andrew Maguire, Arthur Murphy, Jeffrey Sampson, Christopher Strader, Matthew Tonini, Nathan Watts