Men's Ice Hockey Fall 1999

The Pub

Ryan Andrew, Robert Carbone, Keith Chouinard, Chris Corcione, John Maguire, Jim Morris, William Morrissey, Justin O'Grady, Kevin Peterson, Matt Semprucci, Tom Targonski,
Daniel Wong

Championship Summary
The Pub, defeated Celtics 5-1, 5-0

Nine teams qualified for the 1999­2000 Ice Hockey Playoffs. The second seeded Celtics blanked Mike’s Westview Cafe 8-0. Their semifinal opponents, Butterfield, gave them all they could handle before falling 4-3. Two-time defending champion, The Pub, carried a perfect 9-0-0 record into the playoffs. The Pub met one of the teams to offer them a serious challenge in league play, the Hogs. Mark Schultz squad scored first and led The Pub 2-1 going into the final period. The Pub scored two goals to gain their third trip to the championship series.

In game 1, Justin OGrady from Chris Corcione put The Pub up 1-0. Keith Chouinard scored the game winner nine minutes into the first period. O'Grady from Corcione score the lone goal of the second period. Josh Shaller from Todd Fillion put the Celtics on the scoreboard in the third period. Ryan Andrew and Robert Carbone added two more goals for The Pub for the final score 5-1.

In game 2, Ryan Andrew from Keith Chouinard scored the game winner one minute into the first period. Bo Stewart made some spectacular saves in goal for the Celtics. John Maguire from Justin O’Grady scored at 11:52 followed by Ryan Andrew unassisted at 10:02. At 3:07 John Maguire from Chris Corcione scored the fourth and final goal of the first period. Both keepers were impenetrable in the second period and deep into the third period. Keith Chouinard scored with 1:15 left in the game to seal the 5-0 victory.

The Celtics

Corey Black, Ryan Cannon, Todd Fillion, Kevin Gambale, Joel Inglis, Brendan Keenan,
Josh Kelinson, Denis Lehehan, Matt Magliozzi, Ben Michalski, Josh Shaller, Mike Sheilds,
Bo Stewart, Tom Vassil