Co-Ed Softball Fall 2008

Shrimp Shack Shooters

Jennifer Adams, Joseph Bennick, Allison Campbell, Michael Deschamps, Alexandra Eaton, Andrew Goldman, John Lavigne, Sarah Lambert, Christopher Leidel, Livia Quintanilha, Kristen Raverta, Nicholas Reisman, Joseph Rosales, Blake Runnalls, Brian Sharkey, Ryan Spalding, Gregory Taylor,
Brenna Vickless, Caitlyn Young, Rachael Zilboorg

Championship Game Summary
Shrimp Shack Shooters 13, Blue Ballers 10

The co-ed softball championship pitted Shrimp Shack Shooters against Blue Ballers. The game began with a leadoff single by Katelyn Canty of the Blue Ballers. After a ground out and a single by Ryan Gillespie, Brian Larson crushed a double to left-centerfield as the Ballers scored five runs in the top of the 1st. Shrimp Shack Shooters were unable to score until the bottom of the third inning, which they entered trailing 8-0. After the first two batters of the inning were retired, Andrew Goldman singled, followed by three consecutive hits from Allison Campbell, Brian Sharkey & Jen Adams. This brought Mike Deschamps to the plate with the bases loaded. He stepped up and…Jumanji! A grand slam brought the score to 8-5 and the Shooters were right back in it. In the top of the 4th, Blue Ballers’ Gillespie singled and Larson bombed another one over the outfielder’s heads to put two more runs on the board. The bottom of the 4th was the coming-out party for Shrimp Shack Shooters. The Shooters batted around the order while recording only one out. John Lavigne, Caitlin Young & Nick Reisman singled. The next five batters went station-to-station, each singling and advancing runners one base. Then it was time for Deschamps to do some more work. With bases loaded again, and this time his team trailing by one run, Deschamps cranked another shot to the outfield. Deschamps scored the final run of the game on a hit by Sarah Lambert. Shrimp Shack Shooters put an 8-spot on the board in the inning and went into the final inning with the 13-10 lead. Kathryn Kozikowski and Paul Levitan got hits in the top of the 5th but Blue Ballers couldn’t get them home. Shrimp Shack Shooters captured the title with an impressive 13-10 win.

Blue Ballers

Katelyn Canty, Nicholas Celularo, Derek Coble, Roy Gero, Ryan Gillespie, Michael Kostopoulos, Kathryn Kozilkowski, Brian Larson, Paul Levitan,
Jessica Marshall, Shannon McCarthy, Brendan Robinson, Margaret Roche,
Samantha Zimmerman