Co-Ed Softball Fall 2006


Rachael Barry, Lindsay Blacquier, Lawrence Centola, Jonathan Frisch, Michelle Kennedy, Anne Konetzny, David Mahoney, Kerin McAulifffe, Derek Medeiros, Jonathan Moore,
Kyle Morrissey, Brian Reed, Joanne Ricardelli

Championship Game Summary
Yobart 15, Busch Light Bombers 10

Yobart marched into the final of the co-ed softball tournament by averaging 15 runs per game. Yobart didn’t change their offensive game plan as they jumped to a 5-1 lead and never looked back to capture the championship 15-10 over the Busch Lite Bombers. Batting first, Yobart came out of the gates quickly to a five-run lead on homeruns by Lawrence Centola, Brian Reed & David Mahoney. Busch Lite Bombers could only muster one run in the bottom half of the frame on a single from Ben Eisner and an RBI single from Matt Tyhach. Yobart came back with another five runs on singles from Centola, Reed, Kyle Morrissey & Jon Frisch. With another two runs in the top of the third from Yobart, Busch Lite tried to answer with four runs in the bottom half, including a 3-run blast from Joe Marino. Yobart plated another run in the top of the 4th from their pitcher Centola on a homerun, but Busch Lite scored another five runs in the bottom of the 4th with runs scored by Dan Savage, Megan Richard, Eisner & Tyhach to make it a close contest at 13-10. Yobart proved too strong down the stretch and scored another two runs in the top of the 5th on a two-run triple by Frisch. Busch Lite was held scoreless in their bottom half of the 5th. Both pitchers, Centola and Savage, shined on defense as they made plays on several balls hit back up the middle.

Busch Light Bombers

Keith Amelin, Elizabeth Devine, Benjamin Eisner, Abraham Khorasani, Joseph Marino, Matthew Matorin, Benjamin Moriarty, Melissa Murphy, Michelle Pelletier, Joanne Polo, Megan Richard, Daniel Savage, Maari Suorsa, Matthew Tyhach