Co-Ed Softball Fall 2005

Michael Vick's Vapor Rub

Joel Brunelle, Michael Capoccia, Kristen Craig, Heather Flynn, Rachel Hansen, Kathryn Koszka, Matthew Lyon, Ryan Nichols, Jason Paradise, Akshar Patel,
Emily Richardson, Colleen Saunders, Christine Story

Championship Summary
Michael Vick's Vapor Rub 20, Yellowhouse Groupies 4

Michael Vick’s Vapor Rub, comprised mostly of last year’s champion Shockers, got off to a fast start in the championship game by scoring five times in the first inning against Yellowhouse Groupies. Michael Vick’s never looked back as they cruised to the 20-4 victory. Yellowhouse Groupies scored once in the first inning on an RBI groundout from Brian Reed. Vapor Rub responded with five more runs in the 2nd, including a 3-run homerun from Jason Paradise. In the 3rd, Vapor Rub turned seven walks into seven runs, highlighted by Joel Brunelle’s solo homerun. Yellowhouse Groupies tacked on more runs in later innings with RBI from Reed and David Mahoney, but Vapor Rub had scored more than enough to secure the victory. Vapor Rub captain, Akshar Patel, had a fine day at the plate, going 4-5 with 2 RBI and 3 runs scored. Christine Story also had a good day, reaching base all five times including a 3-run homerun.

Yellowhouse Groupies

Rachael Barry, Lindsay Blacquier, Diane Fife, Jonathan Frisch, David Houle, Michael Kingston, Anne Konetzny, David Mahoney, Kyle Morrissey, Brian Reed, Joanne Ricardelli, Catherine Simmons, Jason Stuart