Co-Ed Softball Fall 2003

Hey Nows

Jonathan Allard, Amy Cerato, Jennifer Condon, Daniel Cutler, Sara Eaton-Bruce, Joseph Jakubowski, George Kansas, Jeff Keedy, Christine LeBlanc, Anthony Lombardi, Mercedita Monserate, Steven Poirier, Michelle Price

Championship Game Summary
Hey Nows 6, PSE 2

This year's co-rec championship featured Hey Nows & PSE. Hey Nows got things started with three straight hits to lead off the game, including a 2-run double by Jeff Keedy. With an RBI single by Anthony Lombardi, Hey Nows would take a 3-0 lead. Hey Nows proved to be solid in the field as well as at the plate. Pitcher Dan Cutler consistently threw strikes to batters, knowing that his defense would make the plays. Included in this was Cutler himself who turned a remarkable double play on a ball lined back to the mound.

The score remained 3-0 after two innings of play. After two of Hey Nows' first three batters reached base to lead off the 3rd, Jon Allard knocked in a run with a single and Sara Eaton-Bruce knocked in another with a ground out. Cutler and the Hey Nows defense continued their strong play in the field, allowing only two runners to reach base through three innings. Keedy added to the lead in the 4th when he drove in his third run of the game with an RBI single.

Trailing 6-0 and knowing that time was running out, Drew Williams led off the bottom of the 4th with a double for PSE. PSE seemed to be in business when Brad Seurer drew a walk to put runners on first and second with one out. Cutler, facing pressure for the first time in the game, responded with a big strikeout, and a harmless fly out ended the inning. PSE pitcher Dina Feith held Hey Nows scoreless in the 5th, giving her team one last shot to mount a rally. PSE did rally somewhat when Drew Williams capped off a 3 for 3 day at the plate with a 2-run single. It proved to be too little, too late, however, as Hey Nows held on for the 6-2 victory.


Jeanette Craymer, Chad DeLong, Naomi Sanabria DeLong, Dina Feith, Anne-Marie Forcum, Jennifer Joyce, Ryan Murphy, Bryan Parrish, Bradley Seurer, Kevin Sill, Jennifer Simeone, Alicia Toscano, Kevin Wier, Drew Williams