Co-Ed Softball Fall 1999

8 Bucks

Mike Adams, Manuela DePina, Jim Piehl, Jen Eaton, Mary Kate Hogan,
Katie Keane, Wendy Levesque, Dean Reese, John Sheilds, Seth Szilagyi, Katrina Tyrrell, Justin Varricchione, Stan Wong

Championship Game Summary
8 Bucks 8, Screamin' Cheeba Monkeys 7

After a season plagued with forfeits, the championship finally came down to two teams: 8 Bucks and Screamin’ Cheeba Monkeys. In the final, 8 Bucks, last year’s spring softball runnerup, struck first in the second inning as Katrina Tyrrell, Stan Wong, Justin Varricchione and Dean Reese all had crucial hits as 8 Bucks plated four runs. Screamin’ Cheeba got one back in their half of the first.

Screamin’ Cheeba pitcher, Susan Childers, and 8 Bucks pitcher, Katie Keane, were spectacular in the third inning and kept the teams scoreless. 8 Bucks added another run in the fourth inning and five runs in the fifth inning, helped by more offense from Reese and Wong to take an 8-3 lead. Screamin’charged back in the fifth with hits from Kelly Nevin, Childers, Steve Kolvek and Scott Wolfrom to bring their team to within one run. However, 8 Bucks stepped up the defense and got the final out to close the game at 8-7.

Screamin' Cheeba Monkeys

Todd Anderson, Susan Childers, Kevin Finneran, Lori Hayes, Steven Kolvek, Paula Livernois, Gabe McCool, Jesse McCool, Jennifer McLaughlin,
Kelly Nevin, Gretchen Smiarowski, Jason Tor, Gary Vora, Scott Wolfrom