The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
Faculty

Faculty

Bruce Baird, Associate Professor, UMass Amherst

Bruce Baird

Associate Professor | Program Director, East Asian Languages and Cultures

baird@umass.edu

(413) 577-2117

blogs.umass.edu/baird


Herter Hall 439


View Bio

baird@umass.edu

(413) 577-2117

blogs.umass.edu/baird


Herter Hall 439


View Bio

E Bruce Brooks, Research Professor, UMass Amherst

E Bruce Brooks

Research Professor of Chinese

ebbrooks@research.umass.edu

(413) 584-1810


39 Hillside Road, Northampton MA 01060


View Bio

ebbrooks@research.umass.edu

(413) 584-1810


39 Hillside Road, Northampton MA 01060


View Bio

Elena Suet-Ying Chiu, Professor, UMass Amherst

Elena Suet-Ying Chiu

Associate Professor; Chinese Undergraduate Advisor; Chinese Honors Program Director

chiu@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-5840


333 Herter Hall


View Bio

chiu@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-5840


333 Herter Hall


View Bio

Yi Feng, Senior Lecturer, UMass Amherst

Yi Feng

Senior Lecturer of Chinese

yif@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4957


515 Herter Hall


View Bio

yif@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4957


515 Herter Hall


View Bio

Stephen M. Forrest, Senior Lecturer; Japanese Undergraduate Advisor, UMass Amherst

Stephen M. Forrest

Senior Lecturer; Japanese Undergraduate Advisor; Japanese Exchange Program Director

sforrest@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4950


441 Herter Hall


View Bio

sforrest@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4950


441 Herter Hall


View Bio

Mako Koyama-Hartsfield,Senior Lecturer of Japanese, UMass Amherst

Mako Koyama-Hartsfield

Senior Lecturer of Japanese

mako@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-4958


335 Herter Hall


View Bio

mako@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-4958


335 Herter Hall


View Bio

Yu Liu, Senior Lecturer, UMass Amherst

Yu Liu

Senior Lecturer of Chinese

liuyu@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-6684


530 Herter Hall


View Bio

liuyu@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-6684


530 Herter Hall


View Bio

Stephen D. Miller, Associate Professor, UMass Amherst

Stephen D. Miller

Associate Professor; Graduate Program Director of Japanese

smiller@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-0208


336 Herter Hall


View Bio

smiller@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-0208


336 Herter Hall


View Bio

Chan Young Park, Five College Senior Lecturer

Chan Young Park

Five College Senior Lecturer of Korean

cypark@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-6673


525 Herter Hall


View Bio

cypark@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-6673


525 Herter Hall


View Bio

Amanda C. Seaman, Professor, UMass Amherst

Amanda C. Seaman

Professor of Japanese

acseaman@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-6679


438 Herter Hall


View Bio

acseaman@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-6679


438 Herter Hall


View Bio

David K. Schneider, Associate Professor, UMass Amherst

David K. Schneider

Associate Professor; Chinese Undergraduate Advisor

dkschneider@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4954


442 Herter Hall


View Bio

dkschneider@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4954


442 Herter Hall


View Bio

Zhongwei Shen, Professor, UMass Amherst

Zhongwei Shen

Professor; Graduate Program Director of Chinese; Linguistics & Chinese Joint Major Advisor

zwshen@umass.edu

(413) 545-4952


338 Herter Hall


View Bio

zwshen@umass.edu

(413) 545-4952


338 Herter Hall


View Bio

Yasuko Shiomi, Lecturer, UMass Amherst

Yasuko Shiomi

Lecturer of Japanese

yshiomi@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4965


317 Herter Hall


View Bio

yshiomi@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4965


317 Herter Hall


View Bio

Reiko Sono, Lecturer, UMass Amherst

Reiko Sono

Senior Lecturer; Japanese Undergraduate Advisor; Japanese Honors Program Director; Career Advisor-Japan; Five College Buddhist Studies Certificate Advisor

rsono@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4947


331 Herter Hall


View Bio

rsono@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4947


331 Herter Hall


View Bio

Richard Taupier, Research Assistant Professor, UMass Amherst

Richard Taupier

Research Assistant Professor; Robert N. Ho Family Foundation Collaborative Research Fellow in Buddhist Studies

Zhijun Wang,Associate Professor, UMass Amherst

Zhijun Wang

Associate Professor; Chinese Undergraduate Advisor; Chinese Language Program Director; Chinese Teacher Licensure Program Director; Chinese Study-Abroad Program Director

zhijunw@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4948


337 Herter Hall


View Bio

zhijunw@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4948


337 Herter Hall


View Bio

Yuki Yoshimura, Lecturer, UMass Amherst

Yuki Yoshimura

Senior Lecturer; Japanese Language Program Director; Linguistics & Japanese Joint Major Advisor

yuki@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4953

Personal Website


329 Herter Hall


View Bio

yuki@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4953

Personal Website


329 Herter Hall


View Bio

Enhua Zhang, Associate Professor, UMass Amherst

Enhua Zhang

Associate Professor of Chinese

ezhang@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-4946


340 Herter Hall


View Bio

ezhang@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-4946


340 Herter Hall


View Bio