Links
Faculty

Faculty

David K. Schneider

Associate Professor | Program Director, East Asian Languages and Cultures; Interim Chinese Undergraduate Advisor

dkschneider@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4954


442 Herter Hall


View Bio

dkschneider@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4954


442 Herter Hall


View Bio

Bruce Baird

Associate Professor; Graduate Program Director of Japanese

baird@umass.edu

(413) 577-4992

blogs.umass.edu/baird


Herter 717


View Bio

baird@umass.edu

(413) 577-4992

blogs.umass.edu/baird


Herter 717


View Bio

Doris G. Bargen

Professor (retired)

dgbargen@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-0886


440 Herter Hall


View Bio

dgbargen@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-0886


440 Herter Hall


View Bio

Elena Suet-Ying Chiu

Associate Professor; Chinese Undergraduate Advisor; Chinese Honors Program Director

chiu@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-5840


333 Herter Hall


View Bio

chiu@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-5840


333 Herter Hall


View Bio

Yi Feng

Lecturer

yif@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4957


515 Herter Hall


View Bio

yif@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4957


515 Herter Hall


View Bio

Stephen M. Forrest

Senior Lecturer; Japanese Undergraduate Advisor; Japanese Exchange Program Director

sforrest@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4950


441 Herter Hall


View Bio

sforrest@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4950


441 Herter Hall


View Bio

Mako Koyama-Hartsfield

Senior Lecturer

mako@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-4958


335 Herter Hall


View Bio

mako@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-4958


335 Herter Hall


View Bio

Yu Liu

Lecturer

liuyu@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-6684


530 Herter Hall


View Bio

liuyu@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-6684


530 Herter Hall


View Bio

Stephen D. Miller

Associate Professor

smiller@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-0208


336 Herter Hall


View Bio

smiller@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-0208


336 Herter Hall


View Bio

Chan Young Park

Five College Lecturer

cypark@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-6673


525 Herter Hall


View Bio

cypark@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-6673


525 Herter Hall


View Bio

Amanda C. Seaman

Professor

acseaman@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-6679


438 Herter Hall


View Bio

acseaman@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-6679


438 Herter Hall


View Bio

Zhongwei Shen

Professor; Graduate Program Director of Chinese

zwshen@umass.edu

(413) 545-4952


338 Herter Hall


View Bio

zwshen@umass.edu

(413) 545-4952


338 Herter Hall


View Bio

Yasuko Shiomi

Lecturer

yshiomi@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4965


317 Herter Hall


View Bio

yshiomi@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4965


317 Herter Hall


View Bio

Reiko Sono

Senior Lecturer; Japanese Honors Program Director; Career Advisor-Japan; Five College Buddhist Studies Certificate Advisor

rsono@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4947


331 Herter Hall


View Bio

rsono@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4947


331 Herter Hall


View Bio

Richard Taupier

Research Assistant Professor; Robert N. Ho Family Foundation Collaborative Research Fellow in Buddhist Studies

Zhijun Wang

Associate Professor; Chinese Language Program Coordinator; Chinese Teacher Licensure Program Director; Chinese Study-Abroad Program Director

zhijunw@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4948


337 Herter Hall


View Bio

zhijunw@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4948


337 Herter Hall


View Bio

Yuki Yoshimura

Senior Lecturer; Japanese Language Program Coordinator

yuki@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4953


329 Herter Hall


View Bio

yuki@asianlan.umass.edu

(413) 545-4953


329 Herter Hall


View Bio

Enhua Zhang

Associate Professor

ezhang@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-4946


340 Herter Hall


View Bio

ezhang@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-4946


340 Herter Hall


View Bio