Art History Faculty

 
 
Contact:
Art History Program
Department of Art, Architecture
  & Art History
317B Bartlett Hall
130 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 0l003-9269
Phone
413-545-3595
Fax
413-545-3135

Back Row:  Chatterton, Rohan, Schmitter, Denny

Front Row:  Çakmak, La Follette

   
 
 

Gülru Çakmak, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., John Hopkins, 2010
European Art

gcakmak@arthist.umass.edu

     
Walter B. Denny
 

Walter B. Denny, Professor
Ph.D., Harvard, 1971
Islamic, Museum Studies, Orientalism

wbdenny@arthist.umass.edu

   
Sonja Drimmer  

Sonja Drimmer, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University, 2011
Medieval Art and Architecture
sdrimmer@arthist.umass.edu

     
La Folette photo thumb
 

Karen Kurczynski, Assistant Professor
Ph,D., NYU, 2005
Modern and Contemporary Art, Critical Theory
kurczynski@arthist.umass.edu

     
La Folette photo thumb
 

Laetitia La Follette, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Princeton, 1986
Ancient Art and Archaeology, Art History and Cybertechnology

laelaf@arthist.umass.edu

   
   

Nancy Noble, Lecturer
M.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst, 1995
Museum Studies, American and Modern European Art

nnoble@arthist.umass.edu

     
Oedel photo thumb
 

William T. Oedel, Associate Professor
M.A., Winterthur Program in Early American Culture, 1973; Ph.D., Delaware, 1981
American

wtoedel@arthist.umass.edu

     
Rohan photo thumb
 

Timothy M. Rohan, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Harvard, 2001
American and European Architecture

tmrohan@arthist.umass.edu

     
 

Monika Schmitter, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Michigan, 1997
Italian Renaissance and Baroque

mschmitt@arthist.umass.edu

 

Professor Emeritus

Kristine Haney
  Kristine E. Haney, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., NYU, 1978
Medieval, Decorative Arts
     
Harbison photo thumb
  Craig Harbison, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Princeton, 1972
Northern European, Methods, History of Prints
       
Mochon photo thumb
  Anne Mochon, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Yale
Modern, Contemporary
     

 

Staff

Robin Coolbeth
 

Robin Coolbeth
Program Assistant
coolbeth@arthist.umass.edu

Image Collection Library

  Mike Foldy
Librarian I
mfoldy@library.umass.edu
   
 

Brian Shelburne
Head, Image Collection Library
bps@library.umass.edu

   
   

Annie Sollinger
Digital Image Metadata Librarian
annies@library.umass.edu



top of the page
Top of the page
last update 11/23/13

Copyright 2013 University of Massachusetts Amherst, Massachusetts, 01003. (413) 545-0111
This is an official page of the University of Massachusetts Amherst campus.

site designer: Marc Schmitter