Faculty

 

Sonya Atalay
Associate Professor
W20 Machmer Hall
545-2652
satalay@anthro.umass.edu
Office hours:
Wed 9-10am & 5:30-6:30pm

 

University of Massachusetts faculty Felicity Aulino

Felicity Aulino
5 College Assistant Professor
204 Machmer Hall
545-0935
felicity@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Wed. 4-5 & Appt.

Whitney Battle-Baptiste
Associate Professor,
Director DuBois Ctr.
211 Machmer Hall
577-0932
wbbaptiste@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Wed 12-2pm

 

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Heidi Bauer-Clapp

Heidi Bauer-Clapp
Lecturer (Spring 2018)
Thompson 26
hbauerclapp@grad.umass.edu

University of Massachusetts anthropology faculty Kathleen Brown-Pérez

Kathleen Brown-Perez
Assistant Professor
Honors College
301 CHC
545-5727
brown-perez@honors.umass.edu

 

Victor Corona, Visiting Lecturer
(Spring 2019)

Jean Forward
Senior Lecturer
104 Machmer Hall
545-2063
jforward@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: TuTh 9-10am

 

Donna Rae Gould
Senior Lecturer
University Tribal Liaison
101 Machmer Hall
545-2702
rgould@umass.edu
Office Hours:
Tue 11:30-12:30 Machmer 101
Wed. 1-3pm in Machmer 313A

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Krista Harper

Krista Harper
Professor, UPD
210 Machmer Hall
577-0661
kharper@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours:
Mon. 1-2:5 & By Appt.

 

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Julie Hemment

Julie Hemment
Professor
206 Machmer Hall
577-1104
jhemment@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours:
Tue 2-4pm & Wed 11:30-12:30

Brigitte Holt (Sabbatical FA18)
Associate Professor
103 Machmer Hall
545-0697
holtb@anthro.umass.edu

 

Ge Jian
Lecturer
203 Machmer Hall
545-2658
gjian@umass.edu
Office Hours: TuTh 9:45-10:45am

Amanda Walker Johnson
Associate Professor
207B Machmer Hall
577-0933
awjohnson@anthro.umass.edu

 

Eric Johnson
Lecturer
Dir. Archaeological Services
E11 Machmer Hall
545-0916
ericjohnson@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: WTH 3:30-4:30pm

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Jason Kamilar

Jason Kamilar
Associate Professor
102 Machmer Hall
545-7397
jkamilar@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Elizabeth Krause

Elizabeth Krause
Professor
Director of European Studies
205 Machmer Hall
577-1205
ekrause@umass.edu
Office Hours: Thur 2-4pm

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Thomas Leatherman

Thomas Leatherman
Professor
Graduate Program Director
E26 Machmer Hall
577-0775
tleatherman@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: TuTh 1-2:30

 

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Lynette Leidy-Sievert

Lynnette Leidy Sievert
Professor
105 Machmer Hall
545-1379
leidy@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Tue 1:30-4pm

Maxine Oland
Lecturer
209 Machmer Hall
545-0214
moland@umass.edu
Office Hours: Tue 9:15-11:15am

 

Ventura Pérez
Associate Professor
W10 Machmer Hall
577-0662
vrperez@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Tu & W 4-5pm

Sarah Reedy
Lecturer (FA18-SP19)
Thompson 26
sreedy@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: MW 11:30-12:30

 

University of Massachusetts Anthropology faculty Jennifer Sandler

Jennifer Sandler
Lecturer, Dir. Of UACT
 Machmer Hall
jsandler@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Tue 12-2pm

Boone Shear
Lecturer
Chief Undergraduate Advisor
207A Machmer Hall
577-0906
bshear@umass.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

Jacqueline Urla
Professor, Department Chair
208 Machmer Hall
545-2869
jurla@anthro.umass.edu
Office Hours: Wed. 2-3:30